DOC-zone Colli Bolognesi

Colli Bolognesi | DOC-Zone © | 69526529

    The DOC system is very complex due to the many municipalities and the many DOC authorized grape varieties.

    Essentially, there is a large DOC zone and a special sub-zone around Bologna. The complex separation also has to do with the diverse landscape. The more specific the classification, the clearer is the consumer's expected taste experience of the Italian DOC wine.

    Communities in the DOC-zone

    The DOC zone in the Colli Bolognesi includes the following municipalities or parts of municipalities:

    • Marzabotto
    • Monte San Pietro
    • Pianoro
    • Sasso Marconi
    • Monteveglio
    • Savigno
    • Castello di Serravalle
    • Areas in the province Bologna: Casalecchio di Reno, San Lazzaro di Savena, Bazzano, Monterenzio, Crespellano, Zola Predosa
    • Areas in the province Modena: Savignano sul Panaro

    Unterzone Bologna

    In addition, there is a special subzone called Bologna in the Colli Bolognesi. For these also own wine types apply:

    • Colli Bolognesi Bologna Bianco, at least 50% Sauvignon
    • Colli Bolognesi Bologna Rosso, at least 50% Cabernet Sauvignon
    • Colli Bolognesi Bologna Spumante Bianco, at least 40% Pinot Blanc oder Chardonnay

    The remaining mixture may consist of Sauvignon, Pinot Noir or Pignoletto.

    The subdivision:

    The sub-zone Bologna - the "Sottozona Bologna" - is subdivided strictly according to municipalities or even parts of municipalities. Because only in this topography the typical taste of the Colli Bolognesi Bologna wines and frizzante. The consumers also rely on it.

    • Monteveglio
    • Castello di Serravalle
    • Monte San Pietro
    • Areas in Bazzano, Bologna, Casalecchio di Reno, Crespello, Marzabotto, Pianoro, San Lazzaro di Savena, Sasso Marconi, Savigno, Savignano sul Panaro, Zola Predosa